The following are officers of the Committee of Octavian Droobers for 2018/2019:

Position Name Email

Barry Elkington


Kerrie Flippance


Kevin Ross


The following committee members were elected for 2018/2019:

add ""  after the name in the email column to contact.

Position Name Email (add
Club Captain Alistair Powell odcap

Membership / Email Tree Coordinator

John Smith membership
Fixtures & Permissions Margaret Willdig fixtures
Joint OD Junior Squad Coordinators Sam Leadley / Kimberley Lunn ODJS

Publicity & Promotion

Karin Kirk


Coaching Andy Emmerson coaching
Event Officials Development Currently vacant  
Droober Editor Sue Hallett editor


Non-committee roles:

Position Name Email (add
Club Vice Captain Dave Chandler odvice-cap
Event Advertising Barry Elkington races
Equipment Liz & Graham Urquhart equipment
Permanent courses John Bowman  
Club Kit Shop Mel Elkington  

Saturday Informal event coordinator

 John Middler  

Wednesday Events Coordinator

 Bob Brandon

EMIT Coordinator Graham Urquhart results
Webmaster Rob Smart webmaster
WMOA Rep Barry Elkington  
University Liaison Oscar Holroyd  
Welfare Officer Liz Phillips  
Mapping Officer Currently vacant  

Click HERE for a PDF of the Committee Job Descriptions - Updated Nov 2015